96% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
117 Reviews
5 star
92%
4 star
3%
3 star
2%
2 star
0%
1 star
1%

04/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

JC D.
My first visit to the salon was very welcoming. Everyone was personable and clearly all the cliental were enjoying being there too. It seemed I was the only new person and everyone else had been going for a while. Mallory was the stylist I chose at random for an online booking and couldn't have been more pleased! She listened to what I had to say, asked questions and also gave her recommendations. The end result: we were both very happy!! I'd definitely recommend Mallory and the entire salon.

04/06/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Darian H.
Overall I had a great experience at Mariposa. When I arrived, almost thirty minutes early, I was immediately checked in and waited only about five minutes for my stylist. In the chair, my stylist, Jewel, was very friendly and listened to everything I wanted. She gave me a consultation on my color though I was only getting a cut at the time. She was very efficient and my wash haircut were completed very tastefully within an hour. The only problem I ran into occurred at my check out. Two employees were behind the desk talking (about something work related, admittedly) while I awkwardly stood in front of them where my stylist had dropped me off. A few minutes went by without so much as a "Be right with you." I wasnt really acknowledged at all until one of the people left. After that, though, check out was very speedy. I'm sure that incident was an uncommon one, and I am still pleased with my experience and will be returning.

03/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Courtney B.
Great atmosphere friendly staff !!! Will definitely be back

03/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Bethanie M.
Anthony did an absolutely phenomenal job! Not only was he the most charming stylist, but he was super efficient and gave me a refreshing new cut! I'll definitely be back :)

02/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah L.
So great! Anthony was the best. I'll be coming back!

02/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Carmen S.
Last time I went my roots were a completely different color than the rest if my hair. I washed it once and all the white roots had hardly any color left.

02/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashley P.
I chose this salon because of its convenient location and was very impressed with the salon and the staff. Miranda is the best! I will definitely be returning!

02/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle A.
Mariposa's is a great place to get my hair done. I have been a customer since 2012.

02/10/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Danny B.
Well, I've only gone to salons for like maybe six months of my life, back in college when my hair was halfway down my back. The rest of the time I would just go to barbershops, but then I found Mariposa. I found it, because in New Orleans barbershops and Supercuts are two and far between. It just so happens that Mariposa is merely blocks from my house in midcity. Jewel S did my first haircut at Mariposa and my second, oh yeah and my third as well. Later today she will be doing my fourth. I'm certainly looking forward to my appt. later today; the salon's atmosphere and ambience, the staff's service and attention and the fact that I always get a reasonable price for a such a professional experience and more importantly "An Awesome Haircut." The only negative I have to say about the place is the waiting room, but that's really more my fault. I tend to become rather antisocial and self-aware since I'm a dude in jeans and a T-shirt and in my vicinity there are all these sophisticated people, both female customers and a co-ed staff. I've sent a few of my female co workers here, and they dig it too. Go see Jewel if you get a chance, you won't be left and I've never left that establishment with a problem. Love ya Mariposa, -Danny-Boy

01/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Yvonne M.
Anthony really listened to what I had to say and took his time. It was a great experience.

01/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Gena P.
I had a great experience at Mariposa. Jewel did a fantastic job. She got my hair exactly how I wanted it. She's so friendly too. I will definitely be coming back to Mariposa for all my hair needs.

01/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Erin S.
I recently moved to New Orleans and am so happy to have found Mariposa! Allyson did a fantastic job matching color for my roots. It's been five days, and my hair feels so healthy and still looks great. Abby was at the reception desk to greet me when I arrived. She was so sweet and personable, and it was awesome to have her finish my appointment by drying my hair, showing me the R+Co products Allyson used, and finalizing everything at checkout. Street parking was free and easy. The wine was an unexpected treat. My entire afternoon was made, thanks to Mariposa and the kind, creative souls who work there.

01/10/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Zuri G.
Today was my first time visiting Mariposa Salon for eyebrow waxing. Service was quick and efficient. Natalia was very pleasant to talk to and did an excellent job. I will be returning in the future

01/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel B.
Had a great experience with Mallory! From the shampoo and scalp massage to a great cut, couldn't ask for a better experience and helpful tips and products

01/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jeryl P.
Had my first visit today and it was a great experience. Ashley was my stylist and she listened and really got what I needed. Plan more visits in the future!

01/06/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Britt P.
This was my first visit to Mariposa and it was wonderful! My stylist, Stephanie, was amazing! She consistently checked to make sure I was happy with what she was doing. The cut she gave me was perfect and exactly what I wanted! She was very personable and made it such a lovely experience! From the moment I walked through the door I felt welcomed! I will definitely be back for more!

01/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jacinta B.
I was extremely hesitant to let a hair stylist do my hair whose work I had never seen before. I was pleasantly surprised to see how straight he blow dried my hair. I think my hair could have been shampooed better but overall I was very happy with the results. I will definitely return.

12/30/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Dana B.
Wonderful experience! Miranda cut my hair for the first time and did an excellent job! Such a sweetie and so personable! I plan to go back to her. Thanks!

12/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Paige*** B.
I checked the website for a last minute pre-Christmas appointment and got one right away. Mallory was awesome and cut my hair exactly how I wanted it. Definitely worth every penny.. and not overpriced. Thanks!

12/13/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristine B.
Mariposa Salon is really professional and clean. I didn't have to wait for my stylist (Jewel) and she was very attentive. I was very pleased with this salon. Highly recommended.

12/08/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Danielle H.
I loved the experience! The hairdresser was professional and knowledgeable. I just got a simple trim for my first time, but might actually do something more dramatic as I believe the people really know what they are doing. Also, I normally hate having to make awkward small talk with a hairdressee, but here everyone was very easy to talk to.

11/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Katie P.
I really enjoyed my experience at Mariposa Salon with Mallory. The staff with hospitable and attentive from the time I walked in the door, and my stylist was right on time. Mallory listened carefully to my comments and questions about my haircut, then she took the time to explain the best haircut for me and why. The environment is fun and upbeat. I also like the individual profile that is kept in the computer system so we know where we left off last time. I'm looking forward to my next visit back!

11/17/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashley R.
Natalia gave me an amazing cut. It is everything I asked for and more. I will definitely be back to see Natalia again!

11/04/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda M.
Mallory was great! I will definitely be back!!

10/25/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie C.
They were very attentive, the girl was bery sweet and made sure throughout my makeup application process that I was happy with how it was going. I was offered a beverage a few times too, which is always nice.

10/25/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Abigail*** P.
Allyson is the best! She made my hair look exactly like the picture I brought in and recommended some fantastic products. I booked my next appointment while I was still seating in her chair, can't wait to go back!!!

10/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Emily F.
I really enjoyed my stylist. She was pleasant to speak with and listened to everything wanted and did not want. I really liked Mallory and will be back.

10/18/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephen S.
I was very happy with my experience visiting your salon for the first time. I was able to make my appointment online before the salon was even open. When I got there, I was promptly greeted, my online appt. was confirmed, and I was offered a beverage. My stylist, Andrea greeted me quickly and saw me to the chair. She then guided me through a consultation to determine what I what to achieve with my haircut. I was very satisfied with the results. The salon is very clean and stylish, and the staff is friendly and attentive. I will be scheduling my next haircut with you Thank you, Stephen Schwamb

10/18/2016
Star

Kellie S.
Eyebrows are completely uneven, which I did not notice until I got home and looked closely in the mirror. By far the worst result from an eyebrow wax ever.

10/17/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Nick P.
I got just the trim I was looking for and my hair and I had a great time! Megan was thorough and professional listened to what I was going for, recommending product and processes that would help me get there. I'll definitely be recommending as well as returning to Mariposa.

10/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle R.
Loved my experience here! Meghan was so helpful and informative regarding the best way to take care of my hair. I'll definitely be coming back!

10/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ciara F.
I got the best haircut I've had in a long time! The stylists are super friendly and the environment is relaxing.

10/14/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Fayaz M.
Clean salon, good conversation, satisfied with my cut. I'll come again for sure.

10/12/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Fern H.
About 8-10 weeks ago, I phoned Mariposa for help. I spoke with Jewel about coming in for a cut and color. I explained that my hair is very fine and had not been doing well since a surgery 2 years ago. She encouraged me to come in and we made an appointment for a few days later. Boy, was I glad I did. The results were fantastic! I love my hair and will return for a second appointment this week. The salon is beautiful and very clean. The hairdressers were friendly, and I was met at the door by Jewel. I love her!! I love Mariposa!

10/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Nallerdy R.
Excellent service!!! I love my new look!!! Me encantó!!!

10/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

ALEX O.
Jewel is awesome. You can tell she is dedicated to improving her craft and determined to give you what you're looking for. I can't see myself going anywhere else!

10/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Stacey M.
Great customer service!

09/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda P.
Mallory was very attentive to what I wanted and gave me advice on what products to use. The whole staff was very friendly and welcoming!

09/28/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Andrew S.
Great salon

09/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Trent D.
Meagan does a great job and very personable.

09/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Aimee L.
Great experience. Have been searching for a new salon for awhile. Was greeted warmly by staff. Anthony was on time, which is appreciated. He was awesome, did a lovely job on my color and cut. Anthony was so friendly..felt like I had known him for years! Have already recommended to a friend.

09/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Reagan L.
Absolutely love my cut and color from Meghan.

09/09/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Alicia W.
Great service and conveniently located!

09/04/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashley H.
I was referred to Mariposa by a friend, and I think I found my new home salon. Meghan is amazing, and everyone there is so friendly!

09/02/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Marissa L.
Super friendly staff. Professional environment. Went in for a spray tan and it was a great experience. I have also been in for hair cuts and satisfied with every stylist I have used.

08/30/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Josh M.
I will definately be back and would absolutely recommend mariposa to others. Got a last minute appt with Andrea, wonderful stylist and she did a great job on my hair today. Thanks Andrea & Mariposa Salon!

08/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah Beth D.
I came in and wanted to make a drastic change and cut about 6-7 inches off my hair. I put all my trust into Anthony and he did a fabulous job! I could not be more pleased with the final product.

08/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca R.
1st time - it was a great experience. Meghan was fabulous!

08/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kelsey C.
I loved going to Mariposa. They really take their time with each client to make sure you get exactly what you want.

08/05/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Alison G.
Allyson always makes me feel beautiful! I love her!

08/03/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Gabrielle H.
Great professional experience!

08/02/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ronnisha J.
When i walked into the salon, I was greeted warmly by the receptionist. I was offered a beverage while i wait and was serviced promptly upon arrival of my appointment. The entire staff was friendly and I really enjoyed the atmosphere and music choice. I will definitely be returning to see Hannah again. She does such a great job with my hair and I can tell she cares about the health of my hair. Great experience all around!

07/28/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Courtney*** S.
Jewel was great. She gave me exactly what I was looking for in a cut and color. She was waiting for me when I arrived and was super friendly the whole time. Which is always a plus because it can get boring when you sit in the salon chair for more than 2 hours. Also, the convenience of online booking made it so easy to get an appointment. Thanks Mariposa!

07/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Emma Claire S.
My experience at Mariposa was extremely positive! I was greeted with smiles and a cup of coffee. Megan took the time to listen to exactly what I wanted and was friendly and fun! I also got to enjoy a mimosa while she was working on my hair. I will definitely be back again!

07/12/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Erin S.
Miranda and my new keratin tx'd hair are amazing! She made the time fly by and perfected my keratin treatment! my hair is very thick and does not get along well with the humidity to say the least. I'll be back to see Miranda at the salon in a few months! The salon is lucky to have such a talented and personable employee like Miranda :)

07/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer L.
Loved our sons haircut! So patient and really took time to listen to what style we wanted!

07/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Margaret L.
Always a great experience. Miranda is a great stylist & very attentive, friendly & just a fun person to talk to for a few hours. The salon always feels welcoming & comfortable. Most importantly, I really love my hair when I leave!

07/09/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Natasha C.
Anthony was great. He was extremely friendly and took the time to listen to what I wanted during my color consultation. I can't wait to see him at my color appointment.

06/27/2016
StarStarStarStar

Kelley K.
Great experience from beginning to end. Andrea was very attentive to what I wanted and communicated with me as the process went along. Definitely my new salon!

06/26/2016
Star

Karen M.
Wonderful atmosphere and staff. Everyone is so nice and my hair came out great!

06/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Dominik C.
Service was excellent.

06/14/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Geralyn M.
Anthony was my stylist today. He did an excellent job assessing my hair needs. I am very pleased with my color process, haircut and style!!!! Anthony has a wonderful personality and very experienced. The salon was very nice. The other stylists and staff were pleasant as well. I loved the VIBE of Mariposa and I will be back!!! P.S. Due to the great computer system at Anthony's station I was able to schedule my appointments for the next two months!!!

06/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lorien M.
I came in for a cut and color consult with Andrea. I was very happy with everything at Mariposa! Everyone was friendly and helpful when I first arrived and Andrea gave me lots of good information for hair care. I told her that I was avoiding sulfates, parabens, and trying to minimize my product use. She was understanding and gave me some options for maintaining my curls in the most natural way that would not sacrifice quality. I'll be back to do color soon :)

06/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Myra D.
Super quick spray tan. everyone I spoke to was very sweet, and I can't wait to go back for my next one!

06/09/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Valesha B.
Meagan was great! I love my new color and will definitely be coming back. Thank you!

06/09/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ana V.
My experience today was extreamly great. Everyone was friendly. My stylist, Alyson was very nice and helpful. She explained everything she was doing before she did it. Also talked me through the procedure.

06/04/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jack C.
Anthony was great! He knew what I wanted with my hair and did it quickly and professionally. He had a thorough knowledge of the products at his disposal and he gave me great recommendations for what to buy to keep my hair looking it best.

06/02/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie P.
Zoe was awesome. First time I've gotten my hair cut in over a year because I've had a hard time finding someone who knows what they're doing. She did an great job and love my hair. Totally going back. Thanks Zoe!!

05/31/2016
StarStarStarStar

Abbi G.
It was great

05/26/2016
StarStarStarStar

Tina C.
Had a great experience today with Allyson! She was lovely and helpful, and so far, the cut is looking awesome. Will be back.

05/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Seleny C.
Location was beautiful and staff was very kind and helpful

04/24/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel L.
I love my hair! Andrea did a wonderful job with everything. I was scared because I've never had a good experience at a salon, but she changed my mind.

04/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Erin B.
As usual, I had a wonderful experience. The staff is super friendly and knowledgable. I loved my haircut and will be returning for color soon! Love this place

04/14/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Maggie B.
Anthony really worked his magic on my hair. I went in with bland, dry hair and left with a whole new do! He was very sweet and helped me pick a style. Will definitely be back!

04/13/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jen L.
Listened to my wants and gave me the precise cut I wanted.

04/13/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kat W.
THANKS!!

04/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Larisa B.
My first time here, I was so impressed. Andrea, my stylist and everyone there were welcoming and made sure to understand what I was looking for. All of the products were first rate. Very nice atmosphere as well! I will be back.

04/07/2016
StarStarStarStar

Jessica F.
I had a great experience at Mariposa Salon. I loved the online booking which made it easy to see when it would fit into my schedule. My stylist took her time to make sure the color was what I wanted and was very attentive. Overall, great service and I will be returning!

04/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lyndsey C.
Loved the VersaSpray! Felt very light weight and didn't feel sticky it smell at all! Can't wait to see how the results come out!

04/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennie D.
Everyone was really friendly at the salon. Alexis cut my little girls hair and she was wonderful with her. My little girl and I were both very pleased with her haircut! Allyson cut my hair, I showed her a picture and we talked about what I was looking for and she did a great job! It was our first time visiting this salon and it won't be the last!! Thank you so much Alexis and Allyson!!

03/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca R.
Anthony was fantastic!

03/25/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary B.
Very nice staff!

03/24/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexandra S.
A friend of mine has been suggesting Mariposa to me for a year now and I can't believe I waited so long to finally go! I had a great experience during my first visit to Mariposa Salon. When I walked in, I was greeted by the employees at the front desk, offered water and shown around the salon. Meghan was awesome! She was so sweet, friendly and knowledgable. I walked out of the salon with exactly what I asked for, so I couldn't be more happy. I will definitely be returning, Meghan is my new hair stylist!

03/18/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jamie T.
Staff was friendly! Allyson really took her time and was easy to talk to. I love my hairstyle!

03/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lauren C.
Thank you! Had a wonderful experience, staff was very informative instructing on my first ever versaspa usage and I was easily able to use my groupon. Everyone is really really nice and welcoming! I will definitely be back!

03/12/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Zaina M.
I have been coming to Brenda for years, 5+ . She is by far the best stylist. Besides getting your hair done, you get an enjoyable experience. Her salon is clean, modern, and constantly up-to-date with the best products. The staff is amazing and always friendly. Each time I leave this salon I am left beyond happy and always get many compliments (and who doesn't enjoy those?!) On my wedding day I was beyond stressed and going to Brenda was one less thing I had to worry about because I knew I could trust her to make my hair look amazing on my special day.

03/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jody B.
I loved my experience. Everyone was very friendly and Meghan did a wonderful job on my cut, color, and styling. I would definitely recommend to friends.

03/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer J.
I absolutely loved my experience at Mariposa! Everyone was so welcoming, and Allyson really understood my hair. Taming curly hair isn't easy, and the cut and products she used were perfect. I'll definitely keep getting my hair done here.

03/05/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Melissa E.
From the moment I stepped into the door (10 minutes late!!) I was treated with absolute kindness and hospitality. I had a reservation for my first spray tan in years and wasn't really sure of the process. First of all, instead of just charging me the $25 for one session, the gentleman at the desk notified me of a groupon special of 3 sessions for $35. Rather than making feel guilty for being late, he offered to save me money. He patiently waited while I downloaded the groupon app and bought the offer. Then the lady (I wish I had names) walked me through what to do in the Versa spray tan. I will definitely be back and will send my friends. Well done Mariposa!!

02/27/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole C.
This was a wonderful first time experience. They took the time to show everything they do there and where the stations are in the salon. I have never had any place take that extra attention to that degree & it was sincere. Anthony did a beautiful job at hearing what I wanted with my haircut & executing it. I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends.

02/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristina B.
I will definitely recommend Mariposa to everyone. Miranda gave my horribly damaged hair a brilliant cut and style, I feel like a new person. She was kind, supportive and an excellent stylist. I have already booked my next appointment. Thank you so much.

02/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Emily H.
Great experience!

02/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Hunter S.
This was my first time, I was kinda nervous since this was my first actual salon, but the staff was incredible nice and helpful! I can't wait to come back again!

02/08/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa C.
I have never been happier with a salon service than I was when Allyson and Anthony took care of me. I have been describing a color to my ex-stylist for 2 years and she just couldn't get it right. Allyson did the first time. And the cut was exactly what I asked for. Talk about feeling listened to and validated in a salon! Will be back with them every time.

01/31/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Miyuki B.
Very nice visit

01/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Eric F.
Terrific experience. Anthony listens, and then applies his expertise to deliver exactly what I'm looking for. I will be back.

01/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie M.
Amazing! My hair was so damaged and Kathryn made it look so healthy! I love it! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great experience :)

12/20/2015
StarStarStar

Jess G.
Great job by Kathryn, really listened to what I wanted and helped fix my hair that got messed up from another salon. Only complaint is I was told I would get 20% off as a new client at the salon and never received it after I looked over my receipt.

12/20/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Lia T.
Timely, great service. Lovely cuts and color!!

12/15/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Kayla S.
The salon is bright and clean, and I was greeted warmly and personally. Kathryn is a fantastic stylist who took the time to understand my hair, my personality, and my goals. She was very understanding of my usual hair maintenance regime, gave me personalized advice, and gave me a style that was what I wanted with upkeep that fits in with what's realistic for me. Amazing service!

12/06/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Melinda E.
This was my first visit to Mariposa. I took a chance at trying a new salon and stylist without any real recommendations. I did read some online reviews, however. they were able to get me in on fairly short notice with Anthony. Lester was very nice and welcoming when I arrived a few minutes late and was thankful that I had called to tell them I was running late. Anthony offered some good ideas about a cut and style and proceeded to fastidiously to cut my hair. it looked great when he was finished. I have received many compliments on my hair since Anthony cut it. I'm able to reproduce the style. It seems to be growing out nicely - the true sign of a good cut, in my opinion.

11/13/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Karen P.
I absolutely love Mariposa Salon! The staff is always incredibly friendly and helpful. I just got a big change in my appearance with my haircut & was a bit nervous, but Anthony did such a great job & I love it!

11/06/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Tammy H.
The bridal party for the Buillion wedding looked amazing thanks to Andrea and the rest of the staff at the salon. Would recommend the salon to anyone. Great atmosphere and great staff.

10/21/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Robin Y.
Excellent guest service provided by all staff. I just moved to the area from California and was extremely pleased with the service (Miranda). Thank you again!!

10/21/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Nick K.
Great service as always

10/17/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Brandi B.
Wonderful Salon!

10/16/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah S.
This place is wonderful! I go for spray tans and choose the darkest color without instant bronzer-they have three levels of dark, with or without instant bronzer, and with or without a prep prime moisturizer. My tan is always nice, and lasts thru quite a lot. I work in a hospital and it even lasts through scrubbing in multiple times, surely someone with a normal occupation would see it last even longer. The front desk guy is always friendly and nice, and the place is clean and welcoming. They even have snacks and coffee or water.

09/30/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Darlene F.
I had a great experience. Anthony is awesome- very friendly, very professional and did exactly what I wanted and during the entire process, he made sure the color was processing as expected. I will be back! Thanks for making my day so great! Darlene F

09/07/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Rock C.
Everyone was very helpful, welcoming, and accommodating.

09/06/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Phala M.
Awesome salon! Awesome service! Definitely one of the best in New Orleans. Brenda and her team are amazing!

09/03/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsey P.
I love my hair! Tyler is a great stylist!

08/28/2015
StarStarStar

Patricia T.
very pleased. took me as wal-in. did a wonderful job.

08/22/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Mark G.
Great service. Alyson is clearly knowledgeable, passionate and is very personable. I will be back soon.

08/20/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Jamaica C.
I had a great first experience at Mariposa Salon. Excellent haircut, and Tyler even gave me something to put over my new 'do to avoid getting drenched in typical New Orleans weather. Thanks!

08/16/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Rosinda E.
Today was my 1st time visiting and It was a great experience. I was greeted and was almost immediately intoduced to my stylist. Anthony was so nice and professional. I felt right at home. Anthony rocked my pixie cut! I love it! Can't wait to go back...

08/05/2015
StarStarStar

Allie D.
My daughter had a wonderful experience at your salon. Everyone was very sweet to her and we love her cut!

08/05/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Colleen S.
Miranda did an amazing job with my hair! And I couldn't believe they took me as a walk in. Much appreciated!! I will be back soon.